AIASC Leadership

It is our mission to facilitate dialogue and the dissemination of knowledge that inspires and enables architects, policy makers, and the public to engage creatively and credibly in promoting a better environment and future for all.

Board of Directors

Benjamin Ward

Benjamin Ward, AIA

Robyn Fisher, AIA

Robyn Rogers, AIA
Vice President/President Elect

Laura Middleton

Laura Middleton, AIA

Gene Bell, AIA

Gene Bell, AIA
Immediate Past President

Asheley Scott St. John, AIA

Asheley Scott St. John, AIA
Equity Director

Hunter McKenzie

Hunter McKenzie, AIA
Aspire Regional Chair

Melissa Watness, AIA
AIA Grand Strand President

Benjie Morillo, AIA
Resilience Director

John Hansen, AIA

John Hansen, AIA
Government Affairs Director

Brian Sanders

Brian Sanders, AIA
Design Awards Director

Jamison Hupp, AIA

Yarely Martinez
Clemson University Student Liaison

Adrienne Montare

Adrienne Montare, FAIA
Executive Director

Tracey Waltz

Tracey Waltz, Hon. AIASC
Business & Events Director

South Atlantic Region

Brad Benjamin, AIA, LEED AP BD+C

Brad Benjamin, AIA
State Strategic Council Representative

Ryan Lewis, AIA
State Young Architect Director


Jennifer Truman, Assoc. AIA
Regional Associate Director

Brian Wurst, AIA

Brian Wurst, FAIA
Fellows Regional Representative

Andrew AIASC

Andrew Rogerson, AIA
Architects Licensing Advisor

Section Leadership


Elissa Bostain Morrison, AIA
AIA Charleston President

Sarah Glass, AIA
AIA Charleston Vice President/President-Elect

Alex Sojourner, AIA

Alex Sojourner, AIA
AIA Columbia President

Spencer Hutchinson, AIA
AIA Columbia Vice President/President-Elect

Melissa Watness, AIA
AIA Grand Strand President

Joel Carter, AIA

Joel Carter, AIA
AIA Grand Strand Vice President/President-Elect

Catherine Pucci Knight, AIA
AIA Greenville President

Rebecca Wilson, AIA

Rebecca Wilson, AIA
AIA Greenville Vice President/President-Elect

Lydia DePauw, AIA

Lydia DePauw, Assoc. AIA
AIA Hilton Head Island President

Dan Ogden
AIA Hilton Head Island Vice President/President-Elect

Michael Chewning, AIA

Michael Chewning, AIA
AIA Spartanburg President

William Gray, Assoc. AIA

William Gray, Assoc. AIA
AIA Spartanburg Vice President/President-Elect

Discover more ways to get involved with AIA South Carolina.